Contact Us

SCEMSS staff information is listed below. Our office hours are typically Monday – Friday 8-4:30 (closed holidays and weekends).

David J Mikolajczak, DO, FACOEP, EMS Medical Director
dmikolajczak@silvercross.org 815-300-7427

Jillian Pateros, Administrative Director of Emergency Services
jpateros@silvercross.org 815-300-7425

Lori Chiappetta, Manager of EMS and Emergency Preparedness
lchiappetta@silvercross.org 815-300-7434
Lori manages all aspects of the Silver Cross EMS System including emergency preparedness, operations, initial and continuing education, QA, call reviews, and EMS patient care follow-ups.

Brian Baudek, Assistant Manager of EMS
bbaudek@silvercross.org 815-300-2909
Brian manages the Paramedic Education Program, QA/QI, and call reviews. Brian and Lori together manage the Moodle CE content, topics, and quizzes.

Marilyn Zanelli, Operations Coordinator
mzanelli@silvercross.org 815-300-2900
Marilyn coordinates agency and EMS personnel system entry, initial licensure, relicensure, vehicle licenses, inspections, pyxis entry, good standing letters , special events, publications, website maintenance and Moodle registration.

Jason Loeb, Emergency Preparedness Training Coordinator
jloeb@silvercross.org 815-300-7430
Jason assists the Manager with all emergency preparedness training and coordination of events.

Open position, Education Coordinator
bbaudek@silvercross.org 815-300-2909
Position coordinates the Paramedic Education Program, EMT program, NREMT testing and exam scheduling, as well as all other System educational programs and courses. Brian and Lori manage the Moodle CE content, topics, and quizzes.

Jason Perine, Lead Instructor
jperine@silvercross.org 815-300-7430
Jason is the lead instructor for the Paramedic Education Program and assists the Education Coordinator with all other education programs and courses.

Ryan Brosseau, Instructor
rbrosseau@silvercross.org 815-300-7430
Ryan assists the Education Coordinator and Lead Instructor with education.

Open position, AHA Training Center Coordinator
Contact Jill Pateros at 815-300-7425 until the position is filled.
Position coordinates our American Heart Training Center and class registration for ACLS and PALS. Visit the “AHA CTC” page for more information. This position also assists with the Paramedic program and BLS, ACLS and PALS courses.

 

SCH destination code: 1027

Silver Cross EMS System office fax: 815-300-7917

Silver Cross EMS System telemetry line: 815-300-7908 *EMERGENCIES ONLY*

Silver Cross Hospital ER PCR and 12-lead fax: 815-485-4820

Silver Cross Hospital ER PCR and 12-lead email: schnledems@silvercross.org