Contact Us

SCEMSS staff information is listed below. Our office hours are typically Monday – Friday 8-4:30 (closed holidays and weekends).

David J Mikolajczak, DO, FACOEP, EMS Medical Director
dmikolajczak@silvercross.org 815-300-7427

Courtney McKibben, Director of Emergency Services
cmckibben@silvercross.org 815-300-4820

Jillian Pateros, Manager of EMS and Emergency Operations
jpateros@silvercross.org 815-300-7425
Jill manages all aspects of the Silver Cross EMS System including emergency preparedness, operations, initial and continuing education, QA, call reviews, and EMS patient care follow-ups.

Marilyn Zanelli, Operations Coordinator
mzanelli@silvercross.org 815-300-2900
Marilyn coordinates Agency and EMS Personnel system entry, initial licensure, relicensure, inspections, pyxis entry, good standing letters , special events, publications, and website maintenance. Marilyn also manages Moodle registration.

Brian Baudek, Education Coordinator
bbaudek@silvercross.org 815-300-2909
Brian coordinates the Paramedic Education Program, EMT program, NREMT testing and exam scheduling, as well as all other System educational programs and courses. Brian also coordinates the Moodle CE content, topics, and quizzes.

Jason Perine, Lead Instructor
jperine@silvercross.org 815-300-7430
Jason is the lead instructor for the Paramedic Education Program and assists the Education Coordinator with all other education programs and courses.

Julie O’Rourke, AHA Training Center Coordinator
jorourke@silvercross.org 815-300-7589
Julie coordinates our American Heart Training Center and class registration for ACLS and PALS. Visit the “AHA CTC” page for more information. Julie also assists with the Paramedic program and BLS, ACLS and PALS courses.

 

SCH destination code: 1027

Silver Cross EMS System office fax: 815-300-7917

Silver Cross EMS System telemetry line: 815-300-7908 *EMERGENCIES ONLY*

Silver Cross Hospital ER PCR and 12-lead fax: 815-485-4820

Silver Cross Hospital ER PCR and 12-lead email: schnledems@silvercross.org